Southwest Chicken Tortilla Soup @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

Tortilla soup seems to be a common staple here in the Southwest states and each variation seems to be a little different. I think like most recipes the fresher and higher quality ingredients tend to taste the best. This one was medium spicy so it is perfect for most palates whereas, I have had some that were less flavorful and also overly spicy.

chicken tortilla soup.jpg

I have to say that this is one of the recipes that I enjoy at restaurants rather than attempting to make at home. There are some things that I love to cook at home for myself and my family. However; there are definitely certain recipes that I prefer to order out or make with a group of friends. It is always fun to socialize while making food together that can be shared along with the laughs.

Sort:  

People I know who love cooking usually tell me they don't like cooking for themselves but they only cook when there are other people around. Interesting. Looks yummy by the way :)

Looks good! Yum yum! Yes please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77