Pickled Cucumber @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

This is a spicy delicious Korean side dish.

pickled cucumber.jpg

10 small cucumber, cut bit sized
5 green onions, chopped 1/4 inch
2 cloves garlic
1 slice ginger root
1 Tablespoon red pepper
3 Tablespoon salt
1 teaspoon sugar

Sliced washed cucumbers into bite sized pieces and sprinkle with salt.

Mix with other ingredients.

Pack into glass jar -makes 1 quart.

Allow to stand at room temperature 2 days.

Store in refrigerator.

Happy eating @senseicat

Sort:  

I never knew about cucumber pickle...Its great actually thank you for sharing..

Thanks for sharing
Upvote
Resteem
Comment
Done.

Nice! This looks delicious. From your recipe it doesn't loom hard to prepare. Beautiful shot though.

Woww amig@ muy rica se ve esa recete, la pondré en practica, un saludo desde Venezuela:)

I HATE sweet pickles! But I love dill pickles, and am a fan of cucumbers and anything vinegary. I can't even wait for these to fully cool..lol ..Thanks for posting this pathetically easy recipe!!! 😍

I'm going to have to try to make this. My husband used to buy this all the time from a Korean store years ago when we lived in Michigan. Ooh, it was delicious.

it looks good for health

food is very delicious my friend, want me to taste @senseicat, I will resteem.

Wow great photography all the images are amazing..... foods looks really good and delicious and yummy thank you for sharing the recipe....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84