Petits Pots Of Chocolate @senseicat

in #food7 years ago

Your guest will absolutely love this charming dessert served with steaming demitasse.

4 ounces semi-sweet chocolate

2 Tb. butter

Juice of 1 orange

1 Tb. Grand Marnier

4 egg yolks, beaten

3 egg whites

chocolate pots.jpg

Melt chocolate with butter and orange juice in the top of a double boiler. Remove from heat and stir in Grand Marnier. Cool slightly.

Add beaten egg yolks to chocolate mixture and mix well. Beat egg whites until stiff but not dry. Gently fold into chocolate mixture.

Pour into 8 petite pots and chill until ready to serve.

Prior to serving, float a little additional Grand Marnier on top of each petit pot just before serving.

Source: Private Collection Junior League of Palo Alto

Indulge, Upvote, Resteem Please @senseicat

Sort:  

Chocolate makes the world a little bit brighter, I love the combination of chocolate and oranges and any guess will love you for that. Thanks for sharing this

Absolutely, chocolate goes with everything.

Awesome idea :D i mean who doesnt love chocolate? ^-^

I have yet to meet a single person who does not love it. We stopped at the candy store today to buy some chocolate coins for my son and I really like the small portions though it is hard to stop at just one.

Indeed it will be a nice one for my guest. I will prepare it for my special guest one day and i believe he or she will be very happy. Thanks @senseicat for sharing.

I just know that they will enjoy it and hopefully you will too. Cooking for others is really a wonderful gift to share with loved ones.

a very interesting post I need support from you @senseicat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53