Perfect Popover @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

I still remember my very first popover. I was at a restaurant and instead of bread, they served popovers at the beginning of the meal. The popover was the most memorable part of the dinner for me and I have always planned on learning how to make the best recipe.

popover.jpg

YieldMakes 6 popovers

Ingredients

2 tablespoons unsalted butter cut into 6 pieces
2 large eggs, lightly beaten, at room temperature
1 cup whole milk, at room temperature
1 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon salt

Preparation

Preheat the oven to 400° F for 20 minutes. Place 1 piece of butter in the bottom of each cup of a six-cup popover tin (or six 1/2-cup custard cups). Place the popover pan on a baking sheet.

In a smaller bowl, lightly whisk the eggs until they change color. Whisk in the milk.

In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour and salt until well blended. Gently whisk the egg mixture into the flour mixture until only small lumps are left, and set aside. Place the popover tin and baking sheet in the oven for 4 minutes. At 3 minutes, give the batter a light whisk. Using an oven mitt, remove the hot tin from the oven and immediately divide the batter among the prepared cups. Bake for 25 minutes without opening the oven door. The popovers will be puffy, with crisp brown crusts and hollow, moist interiors. Serve immediately.

Source: epicurious

upvotefollowresteem.gif

Perfect Afternoon Tea Popover @senseicat

Sort:  

Am gonna try it. Thanks for sharing

Great, I hope that you enjoy it with family and friends.

wow.beautiful post.thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.keep sharing.thank you.go ahead.hope everyone will be like on this and try on this recipe.keep it up.go on.thank you once again

How tasty my dear friend will soon prepare it. @senseicat

Looks delicious, yes contains everything useful I wish to win one day. I also invite you to get out of the Moroccan kitchen is also hard

The cakes were delicious

This my almost favorite food
It's very testy
Thank you for sharing

Those look pretty amazing. I have seen them on the Food Network, but I have never been brave enough to try them or attempt to make them myself. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

You’re welcome and hopefully you will take a chance on something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78