Old Fashioned Roast Beef With A Idaho Baked Potato @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

This is the ultimate comfort food and something that I would always enjoy on occasion on Sunday for dinner. It smells absolutely amazing throughout the house as the roast beef is simmering. I particularly think carrots and onions are an ideal complement to this dish as well as a fresh salad. Let's not forget to add the horseradish, butter, and sour cream for condiments to really make the flavor pop!

roast beef.jpg

When I was young, I remember my dad telling me that his mom prepared a specific dish every day of the week! Can you imagine this quaint memory and I guess the benefit is knowing what to expect for each dinner.

I also recall him saying that the portions were scare during this time as his parents grew up post depression period. He said that if there were any leftovers, the first person to finish could have some so he always ate really quickly even as an adult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78