Japanese Veggie Ramen Noodles @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

This morning I met with my friend and her daughter and we set out to try a ramen restaurant recommended highly by her son. Her son spent a year studying in Japan and is the process of completing his degree so that he can pursue his dream of teaching English in Japan. He is Chinese American so his endeavor of learning Japanese fluently is very impressive.

raijin ramen.jpg

I was very overwhelmed by the menu options as I am not an expert on ramen noodles so I went the safe route and ordered vegetarian and it was by far the best bowl of ramen that I have ever consumed. I have enjoyed ramen many times, but this was like no other. I learned that the owner is Japanese and his wife is Mexican so perhaps it is a blend of the two cultures, but the quality was very impressive.

veggie.jpg

Sort:  

I loved the ramen in Japan so much that I actually never tasted sushi for a month lol

Looks so yummy, was it spicy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50