Dragon Roll Sushi @senseicat

in #food6 years ago (edited)

In our home, sushi seems to be the preferred meal when we celebrate a special achievement. My son just adores dragon rolls and they are easier to make that most people realize once you have the ingredients and supplies.

Ingredients
1 full sheet of Nori
120 g (4.2 oz) cooked white sushi rice
3 battered tempura prawns
3 avocado slices
½ frozen unagi (freshwater eel) filet
Nori strips approx. 1 cm in width

dragon roll.jpg

Utensils
Bamboo rolling mat
Plastic zip-lock bag
Miyabi, or similarly sharp knife
Cutting board
Cling film
Glass bowls
Cocktail stick

utensils.jpg

To Decorate
2 octopus suction cups (for the eyes)
½ cucumber
2 slices fresh red pepper (paprika)
1 unpeeled shrimp
Fresh pickled ginger
Wasabi paste
Unagi sauce
Garlic mayonnaise
Sriracha sauce

http://www.makesushi.com/dragon-sushi-roll-recipe/

Sort:  

Delicious thanks for sharing now I know what I'm having today for dinner:)

I love sushi and i can eat a lot of it :) Wherever I travel need to have sushi. It is delicious!

Looks awesome. I am also a big sushi lover. Anything with avocado and tempura in it and I’m set. Sushi and a side of miso soup, perfection!

looks very delicious great work

the food was very tasty

Dellicious,very nice your post,the amazing photography,i like food,good job my friend,@senseicat

this seems to be a delicious meal. with good materials

I love it too... Love to eat sushi...

the food was delicious thank you to give the recipe @senseicat

Wauuu.

Terima kasih atas resepnya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68