Clear Japanese Soup @senseicat

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This winter season has been harsh on the people who are not feeling well and this is a delicious and simple soup that will help rejuvenate our souls from within.

A soup is a nice way to begin a dinner party, especially if you have some nice Japanese dishes and trays for serving guests.

3 quarts chicken broth
1/2 cup Mirin (Japanese wine) or dry sherry
3 Tb. soy sauce

japanese soup.jpg

Garnishes

12-14 fresh mushrooms, thinly sliced
2 lemons, thinly sliced
2 bunches green onions, sliced diagonally into 1/4 inch thick slivers
1 carrot, sliced paper-thin
1/2 pound tiny shrimp (optional)

Bring broth to a simmer. Stir in wine and soy sauce. Simmer 5 minutes.

Arrange garnishes on a lacquered tray. Transfer soup to heated tureen. At table, ladle into small, porcelain bowls or mugs and add a little of each garnish.

Source: Private Collection Junior League of Palo Alto

Thank you for your upvotes and resteem @senseicat

Sort:  

thanks for the recipe, the nice soup that can warm our body, i upvote and resteem yes, thanks again

Thank you for your comments and I appreciate the resteem.

very tasty food my friend..i'll upvote and resteem a friend

Thank you for the resteem. I appreciate it.

I am very happy if you can visit my blog once a friend.

this food looks very good I like with this food. I am newcomer I will upvote and resteem your posting this.

Welcome @jamesbone from Indonesia to Steemit. Thank you for the resteem.

yes both friends. thanks also already want to be my good friend

great post. i'm like to your post .

good food...prevs upvt@restm done

Misoshiru soup is always a family choice when eating at a Japanese restaurant. Why should be expensive to eat at a restaurant if you can make at home.I will upvote and resteem, thank you for sharing the recipe

Thank you so much for your comments and it is nice to enjoy this soup at home with family and friends.

I like
I like shrimp so much 😚

Shrimp is simply a great addition.

I'm sure, the soup is delicious! I also like the spoon in the photo, she's so cool)))

Japanese utensils are so beautiful and works of art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36