Hhehehe Guess What? Its PUNKY In The Kitchen....

in #food6 years ago

Hey Guys,

I'm pretty excited cos I'm on four (4) days off work because of the muslims Ed"filtri celebrations and also my beloved country is playing their first match against the experience side Croatia today... Not just that, I'm pretty much excited because I will be having fun and time out with my two(2) lovely and stubborn nephews hahahah and also I will be doing something I like doing the most "Cooking" Its going to be fun fun fun all the way for me.

Today, I punky cooked one of my best native and favourite meal... Hehehe don't know why I so much love this particular soup lol, So guys just sit back, relax and read how I cooked this lovely soup. The name of the soup is called "Black Soup" in English in my own understanding but in my dialect we call it Marugbo heheheheh! This soup is actually highly medicinal as i heard from my grand parents while growing up.

What I cooked today is my favourite mean its called Eba and Marugbo soup. I will share with you how it is prepared and the steps and also all the Ingredients and stuffs you need to get it done.

List of ingredients and stuff I used to make the lovely and tasty soup...

  • Palm kernel
  • Green leaf (Marugbo leaf)
  • Titus fish
  • Goat meat (beef)
  • Stock dry fish
  • Pomo
  • Grinned pepper & garlic
  • salt
  • Maggi (Suppy)

image1 (80).jpeg
This is the Palm Kernel seeds, I need to boil it for about 1 hour so that i can extract the red oil from it.. It taste better rather than using the already processed red oil. It gives the soup a natural taste when you use the red oil extracted from the kernel seeds.

image1 (81).jpeg
This is the grinned green leaf after grinding..

image2 (62).jpeg
This is the dry smoked fish.. we call it Eja kika here in Lagos, Nigeria

image8.jpeg
This is Titus fish, I like it cos of it's taste and its oily... yummy its always good when you use it to cook.

image2 (60).jpeg
This is the goat meat after washing, I applied some ingredients such as curie,tyme,maggi,salt,ginger and sliced onions so as to give it taste after steaming... Hehehe I almost finish that meat at the point of tasting it heheh..

image5 (12).jpeg
This when the palm kernel seed has boiled, I used my hands to squeeze so as to extract the natural red oil from it, after that I sieve it so as to get the natural red oil to use for my Marugbo soup.

At this stage, everything is intact for me to start cooking my favourite soup, as a Punky . I start doing what I enjoy doing though my nephew wouldn't let me concentrate but I tried not to get carried away.... So let the cooking begins...

image6 (4).jpeg
*That is me punky staring my soup and doing something hahahah... Sorry the pic isn't clear enough I'd admit my sister didn't get a clear view before she took that shot. First, you will pour the grinned green leaf inside the pot and allow it to steam for about 10 minutes, secondly you will now pour the extracted red oil you extracted from the palm kernel, cover it and allow it to mix together leave for about 20 minutes to steam together.

After that, I now pour my boiled goat meat,pomo and my dry stock fish, I now apply my ingredients such as maggi,salt, grinned cameroun pepper and garlic. Few minutes after steaming together the last was the fresh titus fish.

image3 (37).jpeg
hmmmmm Yummmy... Soup is about to get ready heheheh...
*After I put the fish, I now cover the pot, and I allowed it to steam all together for about 30 Minutes, that same time of waiting I quickly boil hot water so as to prepare my solid food, it's called Eba.. I'm pretty sure my Nigerians surely know what eba.

image12.jpeg
This is the picture of Eba.. After turning it look as if one is getting ready to eat heheh.. Mouth watering Hheheh

GUESS WHAT? MY FAVOURITE MEAL IS READY! YA"ALL COME EAT

It took me about Three (3) good hours t prepare this mouth watering meal, trust me I enjoyed every single moment cos this is what I love doing at my free time.

image11.jpeg
Ya"all come and eat from all over the world reading this heheh

image7 (2).jpeg
Punky him self having a nice meal... It taste so delicious, you guys needs to taste this heheheheh.

image13.jpeg
This is why I'm Punky having nice time with my stubborn nephews ....

Thanks for reading through! And I sincerely hope you enjoyed reading and viewing how i made my favourite meal.

All the photos were taken with my Iphone S+

@segunreus cares! Aka PUNKY (Professional uncle no kids yet)

Sort:  

Looks very delicious brother. I am happy you had a wonderful time with the boys. Happy to always see love shared as it should be, blessed you are. Punky...you are a great.

Awww thanks john! The soup 🍜 is really delicious... how I wish you can have some taste! Heheheh

Lol baba, lovely food thanks for sharing

Punky the gas cooker

Huh!

I like the fish and the Palm seeds. You really rock there sir @segunreuns.

After all that preparation (most ingredients I do not recognize) it sounds good and sure it tastes great @segunreus

Yes it’s very possible you might not know em, cos this is not kind of soup that everyone can know! It’s just a local made soup here from my own village. Thanks for stopping by Joan!

Punky is fat 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Lol why naa ? Thanks for stopping by lol!

Just messing with you bro 😁😁

Lol why naa ? Thanks for stopping by lol!

Alas! He cooks too. Wonderful!! 😂

Hope to get a taste of it soon...prepared by me of course

Def will remain your own lol 😝

Eid-ul-fitri mubarak,
Good luck for the match.

Thank you!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This post received an upvote from #airhawk-project as a result of presentation and review on airhawk discord server during Shout-out Your Post Curation Show on Monday Night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66