You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More about my chilli peppers (Part 1)

in #food7 years ago

Thank you for very useful info, concentrated and collected from various sources, esspecially for infographic about Scoville pepper scale. I enjoy eating spicy food, prefer to put jalapeno peppers in almost all foods, hot for me, but low in scale :))

Sort:  

Your welcome. I was surprised too when I saw that Tabasco is quite low on a Scoville scale but so spicy for me. Today I deseeded a box of our chilies to get them prepared for being dried and later ground into powder. Although I wore gloves the heat went through and after a thorough wash, my skin was still burning. So I have a second thought about trying them... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31