Ever heard of... Popiah...? Sushi Popiah!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


I was at Tampines Hub Kopitiam Hawker Centre yet again today for lunch and I saw something really interesting on the menu. Most Singaporeans should have heard of Popiah before. It is vegetables and peanuts/chilli mixed into one wrap and can be eaten as a snack...

 

The interesting thing I saw today was a Hybrid!

You guys know Sushi, you guys know Popiah, but have you heard of Sushi Popiah?!

 


 

In related news, I was talking about how Hawker Centres could be made even more affordable than it already is for Singaporeans. I just saw this on the News: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/ntuc-enterprise-to-buy-kopitiam-by-year-end-10744662

 

I just hope that NTUC does make it more affordable.. and not the other way round of course..

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/09/21/ever-heard-of-popiah-sushi-popiah/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49