The Easiest Homemade Bread You Can Make - It is Delicious!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Today I would like to share with you a method I learned a few years back for making some really good homemade bread.  Just look at these loaves I made on my outdoor grill.

The method is easy because it does not involve any kneading, hence the name, No Knead Bread.

Before I get into the ingredients and the method I want to point out that this works best with a Dutch oven that you use inside either an oven or as in my case a covered outdoor grill.  You can however use any covered pot so long as it is about 5qt in size and can withstand 450F / 232C

Ingredients:

3 1/2 cups Bread Flour

1/4 tsp Instant Yeast

2 tsp Salt

1 5/8 cup Luke Warm Water

Instructions:

In a large bowl mix together the dry ingredients.

Mix in water until the water is just incorporated.

Cover with plastic and let sit at least 12 hours and up to 24 hours.

Pour dough out onto a well floured surface a form into a ball, see video below for details.

Cover loosely with plastic and rest for 15 minutes.

Place dough into a bowl lined with either parchment paper or a floured towel. 

Cover with towel and let rise about 2 hours.

Meanwhile, preheat your oven or outdoor grill to 450F.

30 minutes prior to baking, place your Dutch oven into the oven/grill to preheat.

Place the dough with the parchment paper into the Dutch oven, if you used a towel simply dump the dough into the Dutch oven without the towel.  

Cover and bake for about 30 minutes

Remove the cover  and bake an additional 15 minutes or until the internal temp of the bread reads 210F.

Let cool completely on rack.

Break out the extra virgin olive oil and enjoy!

Here is a video I made several years ago before I was doing it on my outdoor grill.  The only thing I do different today besides that is I don't use as much flour on the work surface, watch and you will see what I mean.

Enjoy,

Scott


Sort:  

Thanks for the recipe! I love bread :D

And it is great seeing a post that is NOT about STEEMIT :)

Yeah I hear ya!!! Thanks for the comment.

Always a pleasure. Happy baking and Steeming :)

Thank you, I have carpel tunnel so it's hard to knead

Yummy, we love making bread on the grill!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33