Six Weeks to Success! ๐Ÿ˜€

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

If the blood test measuring my Testosterone levels shows results in the 500+ range, then we'll know this experiment was successful!

That blood draw is scheduled to be taken 6 weeks from tomorrow, on June 20th.

In order to build muscle, your body needs the right amount of calories and protein.

Here's a breakdown of how many calories will be consumed over the next 42 days:

Each day I'll be eating

  • 3 Cups (measured uncooked) of brown rice
    = 2040 Calories
  • 2 Pounds of Chicken
    = 1500 Calories
  • 1 Jar of Tika Misala Sauce
    = 560 Calories
  • 6 Whole Eggs
    = 468 Calories
  • 1 Protein Shake
    = 280 Calories
  • 1 Pound of broccoli ๐Ÿฅฆ
  • 1 Pound of grapes ๐Ÿ‡
    = Calories to be updated

Total Calories per day = 4848

EXCEPT on weight training days;
These days will include a protein shake and 2 Cliff Bars:

E8_F751_A3-1_BBE-482_E-8594-_EA2_DBFD6_ED0_C.jpg

Consuming 50-100 grams of carbs and 40-50 grams of protein, 30-60 minutes after your workout, is super important for giving your muscles what they need in the recovery process.

This post-workout snack/meal will give another 680 Calories, for a total of 5,538 Calories on workout days.

I'm 6'0 tall and weigh 200 pounds.
According to my calculations, this amount of Calorie consumption should maximize the amount of muscle built over the next month and a half.

The protein shake will be taken immediately upon rising (this kicks up your nitrogen balance necessary for muscle growth), the 6 eggs will be eaten before going to bed (minimizing carbs before bedtime helps to keep your body from storing the energy as fat while you're asleep).

Spinach has been eliminated from the protocol.

I was eating spinach with the 6 eggs ๐Ÿฅš, and it's just not that tasty; it will not be missed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The magnesium in spinach (to help maximize my testosterone) is also found in broccoli ๐Ÿฅฆ, AND I'm supplementing with magnesium in tablet form as well. Trying to power through and eat it was the worst part of this diet, so it's being dropped.

The hardcore, extra effort and time in the gym begins tomorrow, with 1.5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

The other critical factor besides the diet, supplements, and crushing weights in the gym is sleep.

Getting a proper 8 hours of sleep ๐Ÿ˜ด is important for testosterone production and muscle recovery.

Stay tuned for gym routines and a fun walkthrough of cooking ๐Ÿฅ˜ and preparing all of these foods!

Thanks for reading!

@scan0017 ๐Ÿ˜˜

Sort: ย 

Good post @scan0017, I like with your post, thank you

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @muksaldesaigrafi.

How good that you keep your commitment and I invite you to keep brother, little by little you will get this gain in testosterone and you will see the constant change, regards.

@calitoo

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thatโ€™s a lot to take for each day. Iโ€™m 6โ€™ tall and 185 pounds. However, if I put my head into it I would probably eat it all as well. On top of it you will do the gym at the same time. I wish you good luck!

Thanks man!
It is a lot to choke down; delicious, yet massive quantities of anything is a bit daunting ๐Ÿ˜†

Good luck brother๐Ÿ‘

Hey, thanks for that!
My fingers are crossed for both these blood test results AND all the fun drawings in the Steem Silver Gold community!
SO glad to have found you guys...
I'm going to geek out HARD on silver this summer on Steemit ๐Ÿ˜€

All the best my friend. If you have any questions donโ€™t hesitate to ask.๐Ÿ‘

Those are some serious calories. Youโ€™re going to be jacked by the end of these 6 weeks. Excited to see results! ๐Ÿ’ช

Me too Lydon!
I've got "WOLVERINE" written as my name on all my workout tracking cards -- Hope to be Hugh Jackman swoll this summer ๐Ÿ˜‰

oh man congrats for your success. ๐Ÿ‘Great work man.โ˜บ

Very important to see how you take this date so seriously to see your high levels, also jogs for you to lose calories, but you flow the best blood in the body by raising your testosterone

I hope this experiment is successful @scan0017. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Upvoted and Resteemed

Its very useful post, Upvoted and resteemed, thanks to share.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Yes, I've been working out these last six weeks but I could be hitting it harder in the weight room.
I'm the good kind of sore right now, the kind where you roar when you stretch.
I feel like a fucking juggernaut...
The next time I have sex I'll need a signed consent form beforehand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81