Ok Cream and sugar win this time. I am out for the count- tap, tap ,tap

in #food6 years ago

aawa.jpg

The fairytale I was chasing was home made low fat, low sugar, not too expensive Chocolate Ice Cream. I thought it would be easy - WHAT ! all the brands make it. They label it like " Rich ChocoChip " with a small "Frozen Dessert" below or in a corner.

a1.jpg
Frozen Desserts - what we see as ice cream or ice cream cakes- have actual milk products less than 15%, most are like 10%. And -this is where they dupe the customer- an almost equal amount of Palm Oil.eem.jpg

Back to my case please-
So I took a can of coconut cream, cocoa powder-light, coconut sugar and went about blending and folding. Lastly I added some dark chocolate shavings. The result was UGH! it tasted worse:

wa2.jpg

So I tried again with increasing coconut sugar and adding some heavy coconut cream. Looked better felt creamy ( NO! No photos please) but tastes like coconut Not Chocolatey Ice Cream . After working 3-4 hours and waiting 8 hours -freezing time 4 hours per batch- I need ice cream- so I'm going to sulk over a double choco dip. I surrender temporarily.

Keep Steeming and Supporting

Sort:  

That looks good.
May I have that with a sundae?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50