For the Love of SaladsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

This epic salad was my dinner last night... 

It was so dank that I had it again for breakfast today. 😁




These are wildcrafted greens, homegrown herbs including oxalis, dill, and cilantro, beyond organic sweet potatoes, and foraged mulberries with spicy hummus, cashew cheese, and creamy avocado slices dressed with homemade mango vinegar, spicy dill pickle juice, flax oil, and poppy seeds. 





It was super delicious, super nutritious, super sustainable, and free free free - most of it grew right up out of the dirt at the @gardenofeden!


We live an incredible food reality every single day
here in @quinneaker's revolutionary ecovillage ✌  



I hope you get a chance to enjoy some plants today!








💛 Sara!

Sort:  

Thanks, @anahilarski - it was seriously remarkable!!! And maybe the most awesome thing about eating this way is how average it is for us at the GOE. We can feast like this every day, and there's always more than enough to share!!

That is pretty awesome, can`t wait to visit you guys someday @saramiller I love what you all are doing ;)

I really look forward to that as well! I also look forward to visiting you in Panama one day to play on the beach and ride in Lamborghinis :)

Be safe Sara. Pray and be confident, all is well on that stucked train! Our prayers are with you!

That's a cool GIF! Looks delicious

Thanks, Riley! It was amazing~*~

Oh my, that looks very good. makes me happy that I'm a vegetarian and I can eat food like this.

Salads are seriously one of my favorite parts of life. I'm happy I can share food like this!! 💛

Keep it coming! I will try to share a favorite veggie dish soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77