If Slaughterhouses had Glass Walls, you wouldn't be a non-vegetarian - Paul McCartney

in #food6 years ago

Hi,

He is the music legend and he has a message for all of the humanity, which he thinks is very important. Animals like chicken and turkeys are the most tortured living beings on this planet. The video is titled as "Glass Walls," because it says that if there were glass walls to the slaughterhouses, no one would eat flesh.

Also, meat is not good for our health. In the earlier post, I shared with you a video titled 'What the Health,' which reveals that eating flesh and other dairy products is the major reason of cancer and diabetes. I have decided to become a vegetarian and I am already three months into it. What is your take on this?

For the fans of the Game of Thrones actor Peter Dinklage, here is the message from him.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I am 35 years vegetarian and while many of my friends are overweight and are suffering from one illness or another, I am extremely healthy and never even have a cold.
Putting health aside it is certainly better for the environment and easier to live with your conscience knowing that other sentient beings are not suffering so that you can eat what you don't need.

Wow! I am happy for you, and glad to have your experience shared with me. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94