Amazing Thai Food #4: Mango & Sticky Rice with Coconut Milk!

in #food7 years ago


Which Mango Do You Like Best?

In Thailand, one of the best desserts you could ever try is readily available nearly everywhere, and many street food vendors are willing and eager to prepare it up for you if you so desire.

Place your order for some tasty mango and sticky rice and wait for the awesomeness to be ready.

The fresh mango and the sticky rice get loaded into the container as well as some coconut milk.

I always like to get it into a dish or a bowl and spread around the coconut milk and then dig in, I'm sure you will love it too!

This is a truly delicious treat, especially in the hot & humid setting that is Thailand. It is refreshing and can be had for under $2USD, give it a try if you ever have the chance.

Have you ever tried mango with sticky rice?


Follow @sandstorm for cool lifestyle, travel, and food content.

Sort:  

I lov mango....mangue in french

That's great @tefa, it is a wonderful fruit!

I have never tried this but I looooove Mango, Coconut and Rice, together they must taste delicious, so I will try this recipe, the only bad thing is that mango is not on season right now, here is Mexico, so it's real hard to get a decent mango 😕

It is an awesome combination @mariacherries, You will surely love it!
Good luck finding a nice mango :)

I found a nice Mango ;)


Do you know this character from SaturdayNightLive?

I love sticky rice, but not the mango.

Whenever I am in Bangkok, I get chicken rings with sticky rice. IT'S THE BEST.

That sounds good too @aldentan :)

This is good, fresh food and fruits!

Thanks @explorer18. It was really tasty, I love fresh fruits :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89