You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking with Sakuya: Aglio e Olio

in #food7 years ago

That really looks good, definitely one-up from my usual ramen (hey, at least I get the non-pleb type, spicy).

A well-seasoned aglio &olio is amazing, especially if the cook actually makes it al dente, the minus 1m tip is pure gold.
Reminds me of how you need to pull out a steak way before you might think to get that perfect soft and savory medium rare, because it holds some heat and continues to cook by itself even when out of the fire.
Damn now I'm hungry.

Sort:  

That's a splendid comparison with the steak, and it reminds me of another helpful tip. A good meal of pasta deserves to be eaten piping hot, so try not to serve them up on cold plates from the shelf.

Instead, heat them up by ladling some of the boiling water used into the bowls. When you’re ready to eat, just empty the water and towel-dry the heated dishes before you top the noodles in them. This helps keep it 'alive' before it reaches table guests mouths (who are all busy on their phones) or in this case, allows me to take some pictures first!

look fantastic and I am sure that taste even more fantastic!

Have a lovely day 🍀

@kam.ila

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51