Make 25 Cent Ramen Noodles Taste Like A Million Bucks!

in #food7 years ago

I'm sharing with you all my recipe to make those cheap Ramen Noodles taste so much better. This came from a lot of trail and error, and I haven't had any complaints making it yet!

You'll need:

1 Package Ramen Noodles - Chicken Flavor
1 Chicken Bullion
1 tsp Soy Sauce
1 egg
1 tsp sesame oil
1 tsp granulated garlic or garlic powder
Red pepper flakes to taste

Boil 2 cups of water
Add the chicken bullion, soy sauce, granulated garlic, and the flavor packet from the noodles.

Let it come to a boil and everything inside is dissolved.

Once it's boiling, in a separate bowl, lightly scramble the egg.

Stir the pot like this guy, but faster:

You want the mixture in the pot to look like this (the whirlpool, not the actual color):

Once you get the whirlpool going, pour the egg in a slow steady stream while you stir.

Add the noodles and let it cook for 2 1/2 minutes. I like my noodles al dente.

Take the pot off heat, and stir in the sesame oil.

Transfer it into a bowl, and add in the red pepper flakes to your desired level of heat.

Bone Apple Tea ;)

Let me know in the comments if you tried it, or other great recipes you guys have!

Gifs courtesy of giphy.com

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @saintedguapo for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Haha very nice life saving recipe for students in college! I will have to pass it on to my brother.

Enjoyed the read as well as all the funny gifs.

Have an awesome day,

~ @Timbo

Thanks @Timbo! I wish I would've figure this recipe out earlier. Would've made college taste so much better. I hope you have a great day as well!

Haha right? I will have to try it now as well as I do still have Ramen lying around the house.

Let me know if you like it!

Definitely will give this a try , thanks

You're welcome! hope you like it!

Congratulations @saintedguapo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42