Sister-In-Law - 50 year celebration.

in #food3 years ago (edited)

Sister-In-Law - 50 year celebration.

20210327-182303.jpg

My Sister-In-Law turned 50 in this week and she invited us to a dinner as celebration!! It was only the family that was invited to this dinner. The dinner was held in a private house, where the lady owning the house catered for us in her house!!

My Sister-In-Law is the lady seated at the end of the table, with my brother next to her.

The table had some beautiful candles as decoration, which created a nice atmosphere.

20210327-182320.jpg

Below is my parents 81 and 83 years old respectively, enjoying the meal!!

For starters we had butternut soup with ciabatta bread. (Photo at the top)

20210327-182331.jpg

My sister and brother-in-law was also enjoying the meal. Note the strange décor in the background - old bedsprings and unpainted walls!! The place had a real rustic look and feel to it.

20210327-182326.jpg

My lovely wife and I also had a great time!!

20210327-182313.jpg

The second dish was some Springbok carpaccio!! Look at how interesting it was dished up!! I was enjoying the food and company so much, I cleanly forgot to take photos of the main meal and dessert!!

20210327-185001.jpg

The lady in the left of the photo is my brother's, Mother-In-Law, who is also in her eighties!!

20210327-190719.jpg

We had a great evening out as a family really enjoying each others company.

I really love it to spend some quality time with family and friends and when we can do it around the dinner table it is even better!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it!!

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

[

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

We started in July 2020 in midst of a global Pandemic COVID-19. The idea is to give a platform to the enormous talent that our country has and is yet to be explored. We only sell the products that are Made In India by our Desi talents which is what our name means.https://www.clayie.com/category/resin-pots

Very nice moments

It is very cute. It seems to me that marriages made 30-40 years ago tend to be more reliable than what we see around us now. However, I must also say that today's young people have more opportunities for dating than in the last century. I mean sites like Steamylocals. Online communication has become available not only for young people but also for the elderly. I would be happy if a little seriousness was added here) Honestly)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41