Good old fashioned food

in #food8 years ago

Good old fashioned food

enter image description here

Today I am plowing with somebody else's oxen!! My wife's to be exact, thus I supposed I can say it is my oxen as well because we are married. She made pumpkin and green-beans. We added some left over leg of lamb to the veggies, to make it a fantastic meal

In the photo below you can see the pumpkin boiling. We bought the pumpkin already cut in cubes. To this my wife added some salt, honey, brown sugar and cinnamon, before boiling to soft.
enter image description here

The green-beans were mixed with some potatoes and onions, with a bit of salt and pepper added. Then it was boiled, as can be seen below.
![enter image description here] ()

As I mentioned before the leg of lamb was leftover from a previous meal and was just heated up in the micro wave. The leg of lamb was prepared in the slow cooker for approximately 7 hours in the slow cooker. Honey, salt pepper, garlic and barbecue sauce were added to the leg of lamb before putting it in the slow cooker. It comes out so soft and juicy, it is hard to believe. And the taste is to die for!! Yummy I just love lamb!!
enter image description here

To top everything off, a little rice was added to the dish.

Al photos are my own, and was taken with my iPhone, although the food was made by my wife.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed reading the post.

Sort:  

Boerekos vir a lekker Sondag middagete :)

Ja goeie ou boerekos, ons het gister eers die laaste van die skaapboud klaar gegeëet, dit hou nogal lank as al die kinders uit die huis is.

It was very tasty!!

gostei de ler o post.

Estou feliz que você gostou, você deve tentar comer a comida. Obrigado por ler e comentar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50