Hello, foodlovers and everyone! Food blogger lands on STEEMIT

in #food7 years ago

Hello STEEMIT! Let me introduce myself :) My name is Rūta, I am 25 y/o lithuanian girl and I love food!
IMG_5447.JPG
Two years ago I started my journey to a healthier lifestyle. I was chubby as long as I remember and it took me 23 years to realize - I really want to change it!
CIMG2365.JPG
I started by taking a personal trainer, I thought that staying active is everything, but I was SO wrong. After a year I saw that I didn't make any progress. I always ate clean, but it's not about it - it's all about BALANCE. So I took a diet program and that was it! It was what I needed - I started losing weight and I was happy :)
IMG_4813(1).JPG
But then... after few months I began cheating on my diet, because it was soooo boring - every day same meal. Kilograms were coming back and I realized that I must do something. I started trying new recipes so I could eat what I wanted. It's been two months now since I'm making my own recipes and I really like it! I came up with an idea, that were are a lot of people like me, who want to change their lifestyle and my guidance would be helpful :)
Every guide has it's own beginning so the question is - where should we start? Of course from breakfast! My favourite low calorie protein waffles below:
IMG_5353.JPG
See you in a next post, where I'll be giving a detailed recipe of these good looking and HEALTHY goodies!
Skanaus / Bon Appétit!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Rūta! Awesome transformation you have behind you. I feel glad myself when looking at how lucky you look on that stand-up paddle board! Looking forward to the recipes :)

Thank you for good words, glad to hear 😊 Check my new post with recipe in it 😋

Welcome . Looking forward to your next post

Thanks! New post is already on my blog, check it out 😉

@ruta-st Welcome to Steemit young lady....................

welcome to steemit, as a food lover i eat all the time :P and i have change my body in every form there is outside! from slim to fat from fat into having abs and 8% fat from that to mass gains and from the pick i went to have just a regular body again and try to maintain it and be a bit better. it was as you say i couldn't keep up with the food that all the diets had either it was to burn fat or to build abs so maybe you show me anything could i can keep up with! one of the greatest problems in my opinion to having a very healthy diet and athletic sometimes is the balance as you say too but if i may add it's the balance of money too :P
anyway welcome again!

I can imagine, you're living really 'foodie' life 😂 I could't argue with you, you're 100% right !✊

Welcome to steemit ruta-st. Best of luck to you!

Thank you! :)

Hi Rūta. Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for sharing your story. Eating healthy is tough, but it looks like you are on the right track. Keep up the great work! I look forward to reading your Steemit posts. Have a great time here!

Hi! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and have a nice evening!

Welcome to steemit @ruta-st. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ruta-st to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

What a fabulous (and healthy) transformation you embraced!

Welcome to steemit and I'm looking forward to some of your posts about healthy food and recipes

Thank you! One of my favourites is already on my blog 😋 more recipes coming soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49