How can I reduce tobacco use?

in #food6 years ago

My parents don't like the smell of cigarettes when I'm in my house because I smoke cigarettes in my room and then my house smells like cigarettes and my parents don't like that. What else can I consume besides tobacco? Could it be alcohol cause I think alcohol is better for me than cigarettes. Perhaps I could smoke maximum one cigarette a day I don't know.
p0117xwx.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Russelbd. I was a twenty a day man for twenty years and then thirty a day for the ensuing ten years. (30 years of hard smoking) I then wanted to be baptized in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints after receiving a strong witness of the truthfulness of the restored gospel. I tried the patches, to no avail; I tried hypnotism, no joy; I tried another stop smoking course , no go. and I tried praying and then, whilst visiting my doctor for a small cyst removal, I mentioned to her my dilemma with smoking and she asked me if I had tried Ziban (Zyban) and I said no, I had not even heard of Ziban. Well, she prescribed the drug S5, and I tried it-with serious prayer-and it was almost easy, I kid you not. My motive, I believe also played a big part but, without Ziban, I would not have achieved it. I believe God got me to see that doctor at that time to receive the aid I needed. That was fourteen years ago and I have not once had even the slightest craving; not even a thought of having a smoke. It is expensive but was paid for with two months saving on what I would have paid for the cigarettes. BUT, you MUST go back to the doc. after your first scrip (chemist may give you only one month supply at a time) and then complete the second months tablets as well. I made the ill-fated mistake of not going back as I had given up and saw no need. I then began smoking again and returned to ther doc. for a whole new scrip. (The doc. said, 'I told you' but she was still accomodating. I repeated the first month and then a few days before I ran out of the Ziban, I got the second scrip and completed the whole scrip and have never since had even the slightest inkling of any craving whatsoever. GOSPEL! Good luck and remember still to depend on your heavenly Father's help as well. God bless! Russel on his way to being NICFREE! Go Steem go!

Hey bro I smoked for about 15 years, I instead of taking a cigaret I took a chiclet; I eat the whole day chiclets with me and it worked and my sister she did it with acupuncture and she was smoking also many years and don't smoked either.😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43