Guilty pleasure

in #food7 years ago

Yes, I'm currently training for a big race, but when I see a friendly lady has set up a stall in the street and is selling Scotch Pies, I'm afraid I'm too weak to say no.

So I doubled up :)

IMG_8396.JPG

If you've never had the pleasure, these are pretty common in Scotland. They have really short (unhealthy) pastry and are filled with a mix of low-grade mince and pepper (unhealthy). I've chosen to serve mine on top of a couple of slices of bread, which I chose NOT to butter on this occasion (healthy!!). For a bit of extra wow, I've also topped them with a cheeky shake of hot sauce.

So there you go - now if someone asks you if you'd like a Scotch pie you can give them the correct answer, which is that you would prefer to have two Scotch pies :)

EnJoY

Sort:  

I don't get it. Why are they served on bread?

Now you mention it, I have no idea!! It's just always been that way. Bread & butter underneath, and ideally, baked beans on the top. Trust me, it works.

beans.jpg

Congratulations @runtime! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14