Lunch at The Runway Cafe at the Woodlake Airport in California. Delicious burgers with mommy and babies. Food and photography

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Today, the family and I went for a little drive to the Woodlake Airport for lunch. It has been years since I've been that way, and The Runway Cafe has really good reviews. Woodlake is a foothill community that is completely surrounded by orange orchards, and is right under Kaweah Lake, Three Rivers and the Sequoia National Park

The Runway Cafe is right next to the airplane parking. Most of the planes are in small hangers but half a dozen are parked outside.

Breakfast sounded really good, but the burgers looked delicious, so @luvbnamome and I both ordered burgers.

@luvbnamome ordered the mushroom burger with curly fries and @runridefly ordered the bacon burger with regular fries. I took a bite out of my burger before I remembered to photograph my lunch

@runridefly loves onions, so Daniel would only eat my french fries and baby Harvey will eat anything.

The inside of the cafe is decorated nicely with lots if airplane photographs and a cloudy blue sky ceiling.

Outside of the cafe was a few trees and an outhouse like structure and a telephone pole laying on the ground, so we had to photograph the babies.

If you're ever in the area or on you way to the National Parks, stop for breakfast or lunch, and maybe a pilot will ask you if you want to go flying.

I'm @runridefly, and I'm thankful for steemit and my steemit community. Thank for viewing my post

Sort:  

These pictures are really beautiful. The kids are adorable! The meal looks delicious and I love the decoration in the cafe. I haven't seen a little airport like that in years! It looks like a gorgeous location.

@thecryptofiend, when we were at our booth, the owner walked in and she went to school with my older brother. Small world and she told me that if we come in after 9 on the weekend, a good chance a pilot will walk in and ask if anybody wants to go flying. Tulare county is mostly farmland and we probably have 7 small airports like this in the county. Thank you so much for the comment.

Sounds awesome. That is what a like about small rural areas. You're welcome - loved the photos. Thanks for sharing.

What a nice place to have your meals. The place certainly have character.

@positivesteem, I recommended the runway cafe to anyone driving through. Thank you for the comment.

Yum yum... looks good. Reminds me that I have to post my dinner by a private airport too.:-)

@ace108, thank you my friend.

You're welcome

What a nice day you had with your family! Thanks so much for shareing it with us ! Great photos! Steem on ! ♨😉👍♨

@karenmckersie, thank you for the kind comment. It was a good time.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

VERY Cool!

I'm a flying junkie who can't afford to do it! :( But I'd like to eat there... ;)

@creatr, thank you so much. I would love to fly a plane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50