I fry eggs slow on low heat and with a lot of butter. Always enjoy cooking eggs. Simple how-to and delicious food

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I fry my not so fresh, large commercially farmed eggs with a lot of butter and at low heat.

I fry my eggs covered. This is the way my mom always fried eggs.

Some people like a crispy egg edge but I like my egg white to have the same soft texture throughout.

I pull the egg off heat before the yoke is medium cooked. By the time the egg is on my plate it's perfect as far as I am concerned. Thank you for viewing a @runridefly post.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

yum. I like poached and I love omelette sandwiches!

@benjojo, Eggs are one of the best. I fry eggs like this for a delicious sourdough egg and bagon sandwich.

Seriously, if you like eggs, get a chicken! Sounds insane but ... they eat all your edible leftovers and are so easy to look after .... and the eggs are wonderful!!

@ebryans, i love fresh eggs. Don't have much of a yard at this time, but will probably get a few soon

Thanks for the tips!

Que demonios es eso?!?!?
Esto son unos buenos huevos fritos...

;)

I like my egg whites exactly the same :-)

Here's another TIL way for you.
It's in Chinese but you really don't need to read the words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76