Easy Delicious Appetizer Idea to Bring to Thanksgiving Today | Great for Lazy and/or Last Minute People Like Me

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Buffalo Chicken Dip Easy Thanksgiving Appetizer Recipe Idea


buffalo.png

For my families Thanksgiving celebration we're usually each tasked with bringing an appetizer or side dish. I'm kind of the more immature bachelor of the family so they took it easy on me and assigned me canned Cranberries and an appetizer. The cranberries were easy, just grab off the shelf. The appetizer a bit more challenging but went with my go to appetizer which is both easy and always a hit wherever I take it, Buffalo Chicken Dip

20171123_105239.jpg

The recipe is actually on the side of the bottle of Frank's Red Hot sauce but it's a pretty simple, some Tyson frozen already cooked chicken breast strips chopped, a cup of Ranch dressing, cup of Blue Cheese, cup of Frank's Red Hot Sauce and two sticks or 8 ounces of cream cheese. The above is my recipe I go a bit heavier on some of the ingredients and typically continue adding hot sauce as it cooks and before serving.

20171123_105246.jpg

**PS it looks kind of like slop when it's done so I like to bake a little cheese over the top and garnish it with some carrot and/or celery sticks.

Basically just throw all the ingredients into a baking dish, heat the oven up to 350 for 20 minutes and throw it in. Really easy and always a hit. Took me less than 5 minutes to throw together this morning.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you and have a wonderful day!!!

Sort:  

yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43