My Vegetarian Creation

in #food6 years ago


I don't always like to follow recipes, it can get boring, so today I came up with my own creation. Although I am not vegetarian, I do cook a lot of vegetarian food, so this was today's lunch.

IMG_5935.JPG

Curly Kale Chips
Cous Cous
Roasted Vine Plum Tomatoes
Pan Fried Courgette (Zucchini)
Halloumi (A Cypriot semi-hard, unripened, brined cheese)

This is how I made it:
Heat the oven to 190 degrees, place the Curly Kale and Tomatoes on a baking tray, drizzle with olive oil, add a pinch of Himalayan Salt, and a sprinkle of brown sugar (this helps bring out the flavours.) Put in the oven for 10 minutes.

This is is Kale I used:

IMG_5934.JPG

Slice the Courgette and Halloumi into 1cm thick slices and pan fry in a little butter, until a little brown on each side, takes about 7-9 minutes. I used a packet of Thai flavoured Cous Cous but you can use any flavour you fancy, or even plain if you like it.
Put it all on the plate and drizzle with Pomegranate Sour Sauce (available from all good Turkish Supermarkets!)

IMG_5936.JPG

I love being creative in the kitchen, I am confident enough to know which flavours compliment each other. I love cooking especially for other people, and they always tell me my food is good!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77