How is McDonalds like in Malaysia?

in #food6 years ago

Ever had a burger? Chances are that probably that burger came from McDonalds, with over 36,000 store worldwide this fast food chain has become a norm in modern day society. The first time I tried the taste of these savoury juicy burger was way back to 13 years ago, until today it stills tastes almost the same. The first burger I had in McDonalds was their sausage mcmuffin with egg as shown as the picture above, still the same after 10 years.

What's the difference compared to the rest of the world?

Firstly, in Malaysia which is a Muslim majority country, so it prepares food according to Muslim beliefs. That's means there are no burgers which contain pork. This is because Muslims are not suppose to consume pork according to their belief.

Secondly, the burgers are also halal. This means Allah's name is said during the slaughter and the animal's blood is drained before the meat is processed into patties. Does it makes it taste different. Personally I feel no, meat still taste meat in the end no matter how you prepare it.

Generally, I feel that McDonalds has a somewhat consistent taste worldwide, I have tried McDonalds in Thailand,Singapore and I feel that they all taste the same in terms of the same burger though many say that Thailand. McDonalds is deeply intertwined in my life, I feel nostalgia every time I consume it, it reminds me of my childhood. I hope they will continue to remain constant or improve in the future.

Thank you for your attention

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hey I am @shjoy.I upvoted your post.I saw this post link on discord app come backhttps://steemit.com/gaming/@shjoy/clash-of-clans to upvote my post

Thank you : ) Post upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86