Food Fridays #6: Yamadaya Ramen, Costa Mesa 山田屋ラーメン、コスタメサ

in #food7 years ago

Food Fridays #5


After last week's disappointing ramen romp I knew I needed a home run. A place that introduced me to how good ramen could be outside of Japan. Enter Yamadaya, one of the best ramen joints in So. Cal. If you haven't been, put it on the list for this weekend, trust me.

先週の失望したラーメンの後、私はホームランが必要だと分かっていた。 どのようなおいしいラーメンが日本外にあるのかを紹介した場所。 南カリフォルニアで最高のラーメンジョイントの一つである山田屋に入る。 あなたがいないなら、この週末のリストに載せて、私を信頼してください。

Yamadaya is a chain with 9 locations in California. It must have been around 2011 when they opened their Costa Mesa location. I clearly remember when they were building it out and thinking, great, we have another ramen place near to our home. I'd never had Yamadaya, but it would soon change my view to ramen as one of the greatest foods on earth!

山田屋は、カリフォルニアに9カ所あるチェーンです。 彼らがコスタメサの場所を開いた2011年頃であったに違いない。 彼らがそれを構築し、考えているとき、私たちは私たちの家の近くに別のラーメンがあることをはっきりと覚えています。 私は山田屋を食べたことはありませんでしたが、すぐに地球上で最高の食べ物の一つとしてラーメンへの私の見方が変わります!

Rewind to 2001 as I was living in Tokyo as a DJ. I was new to the city and my DJ partners would always go eat ramen after we played at like 3 or 4 am. This was my introduction into the ramen world. Before that I viewed ramen as cup o noodles and something I wouldn't eat unless I was desperate. But the real stuff, the thick ass miso soup with mouth watering charshu or kakuni, topped with the runny, boiled egg, it was heaven in a bowl and nothing like that freeze dried stuff we ate growing up.

私はDJとして東京に住んでいたので、2001年に巻き戻します。 私は街には初めてだったので、私のように3時から4時に演奏した後、私のDJパートナーはいつもラーメンを食べていました。 これはラーメンの世界への私の紹介でした。 その前に私はラーメンをカップヌードルと、私が絶望的でなければ食べないものと見ていました。 しかし、本物のもの、厚いろばの味噌汁、湯気の炭水化物、カクニなどは、湯気がついた卵で覆われていました。

Unfortunately I was a creature of habit back then and only ate miso ramen. Never tonkotsu. Never thin men. Never with raw garlic. These are all specialties of Yamadaya and combine to make a truly delicious bowl of soup.

残念ながら私は当時の習慣の生き物で、味噌ラーメンだけを食べました。 Never tonkotsu。 決して薄い男性。 生のニンニクは決して使わないでください。 これらはすべて山田屋の名物であり、本当に美味しいスープのボウルを作ります。

Back to the present. So last Saturday I went over to Yamadaya for an early dinner. Luckily I had just beat the crowds as no later than 10 minutes after I arrived it became packed. Even though It had been a while since I'd been here and nothing seemed to have changed so I knew exactly what to order, Kotteri ramen with a side of kakuni.

現在に戻る。 だから先週の土曜日、早朝の夕食のため山田屋に行きました。 幸運にも、私は到着してから10分以内に詰まったばかりでした。 私はここにいたのでしばらくしていたものの、何も変わっていないように見えたので、何を注文するのか正確に知っていました。

Of course to get into the celebratory mood a Sapporo was in order. Nothing like a crisp, cold Japanese beer to start a meal with.

もちろん、お祝いの気分になるためには、札幌が順調でした。 鮮明で冷たい日本のビールのようなものではなく

Yamadaya's specialty is Tonkotsu ramen, which is boiled pork bone broth. While not as heavy as miso, it's still pretty heavy and fatty. Shoyu and shio are also on the menu, but you go here for tonkotsu.

山田屋の特産品は、豚骨の煮汁である「とんこつラーメン」です。 味噌ほど重くはないが、まだかなり重くて脂肪が多い。 しょゆと塩もメニューにありますが、あなたはトンコツのためにここに行きます。

As with most ramen shops you have your base ramen with lots of side "toppings" to choose from. I love the kakuni here. It's a large chunk of fatty pork that melts in your mouth and has really come to define how I rank ramen places. Gotta have it. Some ramen places you can also get kakuni over rice with benishoga, nori and negi(scallions) and that is also delicious!

ほとんどのラーメン店と同様に、あなたが選択する側の「トッピング」がたくさんあるベースラーメンがあります。 私はここでカクーニが大好きです。 それはあなたの口の中で溶けて、本当にラーメンの場所を決める方法を定義するようになった脂肪質の豚肉の大きな塊です。 それを持っていなければならない。 いくつかのラーメンの場所では、ベニショガ、ノリとネギ(scallions)と一緒にカクニをご飯の上につけることもでき、それもおいしいです!

The main dish arrived with my side of kakuni and fresh garlic cloves. This last part is another important feature of Yamadaya, fresh garlic. Crush it and add it to the soup for another wonderful layer of taste bud bliss. This is another feature to rank ramen shops by. Many places in Tokyo have minced garlic at your seat which you can eat for free. Honestly, without garlic available to the customer you're going to lose a rank in my book.

メインディッシュはカークーニと新鮮なニンニククローブの私の側に着きました。 この最後の部分は新鮮なニンニク山田屋のもう一つの重要な特徴です。 それを粉砕してスープに加えて、別のすばらしい味の蕾の層にします。 これは、ラーメン店をランク付けするもう1つの機能です。 東京の多くの場所であなたの座席にニンニクを細かく刻み、無料で食べることができます。 正直なところ、お客様に利用できるニンニクがなければ、私の本のランクを失うことになります。

The next thing you will notice are in the soup. The first is the black garlic oil which adds a roasted flavor to the soup. The second is the perfectly prepared egg. You'll remember last week at Shin Sen Gumi the egg was pretty pathetic. This is the way a ramen egg should be cooked, perfectly so the center is still runny and oozes into the soup! Oh man, it's so delicious!

次に目にするのはスープです。 最初は黒ニンニクのオイルで、スープに炒めた味を添えています。 2番目は完全に準備された卵です。 先週、新セン亀で卵がかなり哀れでした。 これは、ラーメンの卵を調理しなければならない方法です。そのため、センターはまだ蔓延しており、スープに染み込んでいます! ああ、それはとてもおいしい!

Now, to build the masterpiece and dig in! 頂きます!

For me everything is right with this bowl of ramen. The flavors are fairly balanced and all work together. The soup while heavy and oily is not strong, so with each bite of pork or egg or noodles you are not overloaded. The noodles are much easier for me to eat than the thick, curly noodles so common in ramen. I find when ever I eat those kinds of ramen I go into a food coma for a few hours.

私のためには、このラーメンのボウルですべてが正しい。 フレーバーはかなりバランスが取れていて、すべて一緒に働きます。 スープは重くて油性ではありませんので、豚肉や卵、麺の各噛み付きには過負荷はありません。 ラーメンでよく見かける厚くてカーリーな麺よりも、麺がはるかに簡単に食べられます。 私はこの種のラーメンを食べる度に、私は数時間食物昏睡状態に陥ります。

This is end result. A very satisfied stomach and the standard has been set. I will judge all ramen places I visit according to the ramen at Yamadaya, presentation, taste, etc. At Yamadaya they get it all right and are going to be hard to equal, let alone top.

彼は最終結果です。 非常に満足している胃と基準が設定されています。 山田屋のラーメン、プレゼンテーション、テイストなどで、私が訪れたラーメンのすべての場所を判断します。山田屋では、それは大丈夫です。


Yamadaya Ramen Ranking:

  • Soup - 🍜🍜🍜🍜🍜
  • Men - 🍜🍜🍜🍜🍜
  • Charshu - 🍜🍜🍜🍜🍜
  • Nitamago - 🍜🍜🍜🍜🍜

A perfect ranking for Yamadaya!!

山田屋の完璧なランキング!!


I'll close with some extra shots of the interior and exterior. If you are ever in Costa Mesa try to stop by Yamadaya and let me know if you think it's as good as I do.

私は内部と外部のいくつかの余分なショットで閉じるでしょう。 もしあなたがコスタ・メサにいたなら、山田屋に立ち寄って、それが私のことと同じくらい良いと思ったら教えてください。

Next Food Fridays #7: Ramen Zetton, Costa Mesa as I continue my Ramen in California series!

次のフード・フライデーズ#7:ラーメン・ゼットン、コスタ・メサ、カリフォルニア・ラーメンを続けています!


Thanks for reading!

Our Steemit Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Sort:  

いきたぁぁい😁✈
生にんにく🎵いい感じ、今日もサッポロ🍺で最高なコンビネーションですね!

生にんにくがさいこです!ビールとラーメンは最高の組み合わせですね。🍻🍜

Wow! Torotoro Kakuni and egg! Looks delicious:P

Yes, it's soooooooo good. Maybe it's too much for some people, but I love it! Tastes just like ramen in Japan.

Oh! People like us miss ramen always when we are outside of Japan!
Finding good ramen is so difficult anyway...

Even in Japan it can be difficult to find good ramen! You might have to walk 5minutes lol 😂.

Have you had good ramen in China??

Unfortunately not, only Ajisen ramen here haha

Looks delicious:)
I like kakuni and ramen!

It is hard to find good ramen in California, but I will find them all and report here on Steemit.

Great ramen report!! Thank you @rt395 ! Oh you was DJ in Tokyo!!!🌈🌈🌈 interesting!!!

Thanks @goodboyphillip. Yes, I was a DJ, had my own club nights, played everywhere. It was fantastic! I should probably start telling my story here on steemit. 🎧🎚🇯🇵

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @inoue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55