Food Fridays #15 : I ❤️ Kichijoji! Street Tacos & Yakitori P1 私は吉祥寺を大好きです! タコスと焼き鳥P1

in #food7 years ago

Food Fridays #15


Recently my wife decided to take me out to dinner in Kichijoi. I hadn't been there since we started dating over 15 years ago so I was looking forward to visiting there again with her.

最近、妻は私を吉祥井で夕食に連れて行くことにしました。 私たちは15年以上前に出会い始めて以来、私はそこにいませんでした。私は彼女と再びそこを訪れることを楽しみにしていました。

When we arrived I was actually blown away by the city. It has so many things to offer, small streets packed with eateries, lots of shopping, great food, a lake and life! It seemed to be such a lively town! I immediately wanted to move there!

私たちが到着したとき、私は実際に街から吹き飛ばされました。 それにはたくさんのものがあり、飲食店、ショッピング、偉大な食べ物、湖、人生がいっぱいの小さな通りがあります! そんなに活気のある街のようでした! 私はすぐにそこに移動したかった!

Initially we were thinking to go to a yakiniku place, that is until we stumbled upon Tacos Shop! Anytime we have a chance to eat Mexican food we do, so we ducked in.

当初、私たちはタキスショップに出会うまで、焼肉店に行くことを考えていました! メキシコの食べ物を食べるチャンスがあるときはいつでも、私たちは入ってきました。

The space was pretty small, only about 6-8 people could fit in, but lucky for us we were the only customers. It was a great opportunity to talk to Mr. Kondo, the owner and chef while we looked over the menu. We learned he had just opened up that month and business was good. He told us he had lived in Mexico for several months studying Mexican cuisine and how to make it. Now he was taking that knowledge and putting it into this business.

スペースはかなり小さく、約6-8人しか入ることができませんでしたが、私たちにとって私たちは唯一の顧客でした。 メニューを見ながら、オーナー、シェフ、近藤さんと話す絶好の機会でした。 私たちは彼がその月を開いたばかりで、ビジネスは良かったと分かった。 彼はメキシコ料理を勉強する方法とそれを作る方法を数ヶ月間メキシコに住んでいたと私に言った。 今、彼はその知識を持ち、それをこのビジネスに入れていました。

We started off with 2 Coronas. Mexican food isn't complete without Mexican beer! After looking over the small menu we of course ordered tacos, 1 pork taco and 1 chicken taco. These were street tacos, almost bit sized so we planned on ordering a few more.

私たちは2コロナスから始めました。 メキシコのビールがなければ、メキシコ料理は完璧ではありません! 小さなメニューを見下ろした後、私たちはタコス、1ポークタコ、1チキンタコを注文しました。 これらはストリートタコスで、ほとんどビットサイズだったので、もう少し注文する予定でした

While we waited for him to make the tacos we continued chatting. We asked him where he gets his tortillas and he said he makes them from scratch! I should have known! When Japanese people do something they really give it their all right down to the smallest detail. Then they arrived!

彼がタコスを作るのを待っている間、私たちはチャットを続けました。 私たちはどこにトロルティアを手に入れたのか、彼に尋ねました。 私は知っていたはずです! 日本人が何かをするとき、彼らは本当に細部まで細かいところまで伝えます。 それから彼らは到着した!

The pork was delicious! He boils the it in some special way that gives it a wonderful flavor. Add in the homemade tortilla, sauce, onions, a squeeze of lime juice and you have an authentic Mexican street taco!

豚肉はおいしかった! 彼はそれを素晴らしい風味を与えるいくつかの特別な方法でそれを沸かす。 自家製のトルティーヤ、ソース、タマネギ、ライムジュースのスクイズを加えて、本格的なメキシコのストリートタココをご用意しています!

After two bites it was gone though and I was wanting to order another one. As a creature of habit I ordered another pork taco.< My wife decided to order the Mole Pork taco. Mole is a special sauce from Mexico that can contain over 30 ingredients. This mole had chocolate in it and was very delicious. It's difficult to describe the mole, but trust me it was delicious!

2回噛むと消えてしまい、別のものを注文したいと思っていました。 私は豚のタコを買うことにしました。 モレはメキシコの特別なソースで、30種類以上の食材が含まれています。 このモルはチョコレートが入っていて、とても美味しかったです。 モルを記述するのは難しいですが、それはおいしかったです!

Then it was time to move on. After our beers we thanked Mr. Kondo and said we would stop by again when ever we visited Kichijoji.

そして、それは上に移動する時間でした。 ビールを飲んだ後、近藤さんに感謝し、吉祥寺を訪れたときにもう一度やりたいと言った。

We were still hungry and the night was young so we decided to go izakaya hopping. That's the cool thing about this area, there are tons of small places to eat and drink at for cheap or so we thought..

私たちはまだ空腹で、夜は若かったので、居酒屋に行くことにしました。 それはこのエリアのクールなことです、安くて食べて飲むための小さな場所がたくさんあるので、私たちは考えました..

We wandered around through the small streets looking over each place. The smells and laughter from each one lured us closer, but we resisted their pull until deciding on a loud and crowded yakitori place called Harmonica Kitchen.

私たちは各地を見回っている小さな通りを回ってさまよった。 それぞれの匂いと笑いが私たちをもっと近づけましたが、ハーモニカ・キッチンと呼ばれる大声で混雑した焼鳥の場所を決めるまで、私たちは彼らの力に抵抗しました。

Of course we sat down and ordered two draft beers, then looked over the yakitori menu. We each ordered two yakitori. I played it safe with just regular chicken, but my wife ordered yakitori out of the large pot shown in the photo above. I don't remember exactly what it was, but she loved it.

もちろん、私たちは座って、ビール2杯を注文し、焼鳥メニューを見ました。 私たちは焼鳥をそれぞれ2個注文することにしました。 ちょうど普通のチキンで安全に遊んだのですが、私の妻は上の写真の大きなポットから焼き鳥を注文しました。 私はそれが何であるかを覚えていないが、彼女はそれを愛していた。

While we waited for our food and enjoyed our drinks we noticed this place was a little different. One thing we noticed was all of the workers were foreigners form other parts of Asia. We thought that was interesting. Then we had a closer look at the walls. There was "art work" covering them. We had a good laugh about it, but let's just say, it's probably not a place to bring children.

我々は食べ物を待っていて飲み物を楽しんだが、この場所は少し違っていたことに気づいた。 私たちが気づいたのは、すべての労働者が外国人がアジアの他の地域を形成していたことでした。 それは面白いと思った。 それから私たちは壁を詳しく見ました。 それらをカバーする "芸術作品"がありました。 私たちはそれについてよく笑いましたが、子供を連れて行く場所ではないと言いましょう。

While the food was good, the whole restaurant was open to the outside so it was freezing cold. Even being close to the cooking didn't provide enough warmth so we decided to move on. That's when we found the delicious "Jolly Pad" BBQ Kitchen & Saloon, yeehaw!

食べ物は良かったが、レストラン全体は外に開いていたので、寒い寒い。 料理に近づいても十分な暖かさは得られませんでしたので、私たちは前に進むことに決めました。 それは、私たちがおいしい "Jolly Pad" BBQ Kitchen&Saloon, を見つけた時です. Yeehaw!

Next Food Fridays #16: Jolly Pad BBQ & The Famous "Iseya" Yakitori!

次のフード・フライデーズ#16:Jolly Pad BBQ&有名な「いせや」焼き鳥!

Tacos Shop doesn't have a website and doesn't show up on Google Maps, but my steemitworldmap link pins the location.

Harmonica Kitchen is located here: 吉祥寺 本町1丁目1-2 Musashino, 東京都 〒180-0004

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 35.703564 lat 139.578836 long Food Fridays #15 : I ❤️ Kichijoji! Tacos & Yakitori P1 私は吉祥寺を大好きです! タコスと焼き鳥P1 d3scr)

Thanks for reading!

読んでくれてありがとう!

Sort:  

I think japan must visited country in My future roadmap, Awesome food of your own town, looks like very delicious :)

The food is definitely one of the top reasons to visit Japan. Everything is delicious! Thanks.

My pleasure :)

I got a bit worried when I read mole taco :) I am glad you explained it, ha ha

Ah lol, I have always read it as Mo Le being from California, so I didn't make the connection at first. I wonder what "mole" tastes like??

私も吉祥寺は学生時代にたまに行きました。
ビールが美味しそうです。

自家製のトルティーヤいいですね~ずっと前にメキシコへ行きましたが、ここにいくと本場のタコスが食べられそうですね^^

いい金曜日でしたね!美味しそうなタコス。食べたくなりました。

@yasu24さんあなたはそこに行くべきです!おいいしかたです!

吉祥寺は、良いところですよね〜
私もたまに行きます❗️

タコスショップをお勧めします.

私も吉祥寺はよく行きましたー。裏通りが懐かしいです。コロナビールが美味しそう🍺

Wish I was there with you! It all sounds delicious!

Melinda, the food really is fantastic. I know my words don't do it justice and that's why I try to include some good pictures! lol. Thanks!

Lol, this makes me miss Japan a lot. Especially all the eating and drinking. Going out was always such a blast. Thanks for sharing :)

You can literally wonder around the city and always find a great little spot to eat and drink at. One of my favorite past times.

Never a dull moment in Japan :)

oh wow, looks like u found a hidden treasure! I do love mexican food, you can nvr go wrong with guacamole... Yum... mexican food in japan is like an unexpected jewel, especially if its GOOD =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72