You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Whole World Went Vegetarian? Wait! Is it even Possible?

in #food7 years ago

That's a very interesting point you raise about the health benefits/dangers of industrial meat vs healthy animal products. No doubt your point is valid.

There are cows all around the area where I live. When you observe them when they are young, they are playful and energetic. They have a pecking order, and clear emotional attachments to each other. Perhaps friendships would be a stretch, but they have preferences.

It's been obvious to me for a long time that my vegetarianism will never be the norm. Sadly, I don't see expensive healthy meat becoming the norm either. The environmental impact of industrial meat is, from my perspective, a problem.

But I'm not a crusader, for me it is more a personal ethical decision. I sincerely hope you are able to get more folks to switch to healthy humanely raised meat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49