My favourite drink! Taste it, love it! :)

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemits,

I wanted to share with you my favourite drink :)

I always look out for drinks with natural ingredients with low calories which fit my diet.
In recent years, coconut water has become a very trendy beverage. For approx. one year I drink Coconut Water on a daily basis mostly after I have done my excercises.

I have been reading a lot about Coconut Water in recent weeks.

Here are the facts I discovered on healthline.com :)

  1. Good source of several nutrients
    An average green coconut provides about 0.5-1 cups of coconut water
    One cup (240 grams) contains 46 calories, as well as (2):

    Carbs: 9 grams.
    Fiber: 3 grams.
    Protein: 2 grams.
    Vitamin C: 10% of the RDI.
    Magnesium: 15% of the RDI.
    Manganese: 17% of the RDI.
    Potassium: 17% of the RDI.
    Sodium: 11% of the RDI.
    Calcium: 6% of the RDI.

  2. May have antioxidant properties

  3. May have benefits against diabetes

  4. May help prevent kidney stones

In a study on rats with kidney stones, coconut water was found to keep crystals from sticking to the kidneys and other parts of the urinary tract. It also reduced the number of crystals formed in the urine.

  1. May support heart health
    Drinking coconut water may be helpful to reduce heart disease risk.

  2. May reduce blood pressure

One small study gave coconut water to people with high blood pressure. 71% experienced significant improvements to systolic blood pressure, which is the higher number of a blood pressure reading.

  1. Beneficial after prolonged exercise

Coconut water may be the perfect beverage for restoring hydration and replenishing electrolytes lost during exercise.
Electrolytes are minerals that play several important roles in the body, including maintaining proper fluid balance.

Coconut water includes potassium, magnesium, sodium and calcium.

I tried a lot of different brands within the last months. Some of the brands I liked very much, some of the brands were not tasty at all.

My favourite One is from Taste Nirvana!

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-12 um 14.32.19.png

It tastes sweet, but not too sweet and you can really taste the coconut out of it. I travelled a lot in my life so far and had the chance to taste fresh coconut water last year in thailand. From my opinion, Taste Nirvana is very close to fresh coconut water!

They also have a new blend, its coconut water with coffee :))) Perfect for the morning!

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-12 um 15.10.43.png

What are your favourite, healthy drinks? Would love to hear your yummi favourites!!!

Your RocketGirl :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62