Vegetarian recipes: Zucchini pancakes

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

In my quest to change my dietary habits i am looking for healthy and tasty recipes. Recently I decided to drastically limit my intake of meat to twice a week and once a week I will eat fish. furthermore I am limiting the total portion of meat to 100-125g per meal. I this week I stumbled upon a delicious recipe containing zucchini.

For two persons you need:
1 zucchini
1 egg
100g feta cheese
70g flour
1 onion

Preperation:
First you need to grate the zucchini and put it in a bowl, then also grate the onion in the bowl. Put a little bit of salt onto the grate and let the excess fluid get out for 20 minutes. Squeeze the zucchini and onion the remove some extra water and put them into another bowl. Add the egg, flour, feta cheese, a bit of salt and pepper to the mixture and stir the whole thing. Preheat a frying pan with some olive oil and make small pancakes of the mixture which should be approx. 1,5cm high. Bake the whole for 5 minutes and its done. You can add some light salad to further complete the meal and voila! Bon Appetit.

You can make your own variation on this recipe by trying out other vegetables or even fruits. One friend suggested to use baking flour to get more fluffy pancakes. you could also add different kinds of cheeses.

Try it, and tell me what you think! Have you got other suggestions?

recipe and image source: http://blijsuikervrij.nl/suikervrij-lunchen/courgette-pannenkoekjes-met-feta/

Sort:  

Nice! I just had cauliflower steaks for the first time, and wow they were amazing. Thanks for sharing this!

These are beautiful, I use zucchini and Cauliflower for many of my recipes to reduce calories and increase nutritional value and fiber. Upvoted and followed you.

Thanks for the suggestion!

I love adding some vegetarian recipes to my diet. I definitely will try this for my next breakfast ^.^

It looks good and is indeed a healthy diet with good nutrients.Will give a try.

Congratulations @robstrijkers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66