It's not Delivery it's for Pick-up

in #food7 years ago
Disclaimer! Names and likeness have been altered. If your company has the same name it's by coincidence.

My wife and I would order our pizza from PizzaGo. They had her gluten free, and was a 5 minute walk there and back. One time however, they managed to get her order wrong. We phoned, they apologized, and offered to deliver.

The wrong order left a bad taste, so today my wife wanted to get it from Fresh Pizza. They had a better tasting gluten free, however, was a 20 minute walk there and back. She ordered a deluxe hawaiian (comes with bacon), add mushrooms, and garlic sauce. I go, pick it up, and bring back a plain mushroom pizza. She called it glorified garlic bread.

Ring ring.

Wifey-Chan calls Fresh Pizza. Explains to them what happened, and the guy replies.

"Oh it was supposed to be a Deluxe Hawaiian ADD mushrooms. I'm sorry I'll make a new one"

"Make sure there is garlic sauce" my wife said "We paid for garlic sauce."

I'm in the background whispering really really loudly. "Get them to deliver!" As I didn't want to walk for another 20 minutes. Turns out they wont deliver because we ordered pick-up... So I walk back to get the pizza... I get there and ask very nicely "Howcome you don't deliver? I had the same problem with PizzaGo, and they delivered." Remember I had 10 minute walk to think about this.

He replies with "I'm giving you a free pizza, if you want delivery I would have to charge you for it."

"But you have already charged me." I said as I pointed my finger "I've already paid for that pizza."

"But the girl is new. She made it wrong." He stumble.

"And?" I said with a stern voice. 

Silence...

He was pretty scared. It probably was because I'm a pretty big guy, and he wasn't sure what I would do. Lucky for him I like to think of myself as a nice guy, so I took the pizza, the free slicer he gave me, and headed my way back home to my now cold pizza. At the end of the day my wife was happy that I went all that way to get her that pizza. I had a slice, and it was actually pretty good. Well for gluten free food that is.

Leave a comment below. Who was in the right, and what should have been done? Obviously the answer is that I need to check the pizzas before leaving, but what would you have done in that situation?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64