Chicken salad

in #food6 years ago

FB_IMG_1518562378748.jpg
one of my popular salads ,grilled chicken,bacon chips,croutons,lettuce and tzaziki dressing.
Loads of flavours and still better option for lunch than 'regular'meal.What do You think?

Sort:  

Nice photo. Looks delicious. Upvoted and resteemed

Hi @robkas thank you for sharing. I don't why people tend to think you only eat salads in summer, so not the case in this house of mine. How uncanny that you should share this because tonight we are having a ham salad with plenty of crusty bread with lashings of butter. I know that's not good for cholesterol, however, the good healthy ingredients in the salad makes up for that. Take care @racykacy

Totally agree with you racykacy 😀 also it s about the taste and flavours and to cook and have home made meals not bought in cans and reheated in micro..
Ham salad and crusty bread is always a good option👍

Thanks for getting back on this @robkas as it gives me chance to tell you my favourite salad ingredient which should have gone into my first comment. Aside from onions whether that be a red one spring onions or other... it is TOMATOES. I can eat plates of them especially the cherry tomatoes with plenty of SALT.

P.S. Its good that I do eat a lot of salads to compensate for the bad things I also eat a lot of too like BUTTER and SALT. Keep safe @racykacy

Yeah especially ripe cherry tomatoes from the middle of the summer time😍love it..
Butter is not that bad ,you know😊salt is unfortunately
Take care

Oh no, you had to go and burst my bubble... LOL Go easy on the salt @racykacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94