Personal Roast - Ethiopia Illubabor Baaroo

in #food8 years ago

Baaroo is the name of a co-op organization and as far As I know this coffee is from the far west part of Illubabor.

This is my second bean type using my new second roasting method, the first couple of tries produced an ok but flat coffee. This time I made sure that the roast took longer, it took a bit longer than I wanted at 22min, or about 5min past first crack. I have come to realize that the coffee I roast takes two days to reach its peak complex flavor profile with a minimum of 12hrs.

This is a medium dark type roast
Floral, syrup/fruity sweetness, a little nutty, chocolate, very little citrus,
Very full bodied mouth-feel, it’s fairly smooth for a “darker” roasted coffee but there is a slight tinge of bitterness at the beginning, it’s not noticeable in milk.

This isn’t my favorite flavor profile in coffee, however I am enjoying this coffee because it’s a learning experience for me.

Sort:  

thank you for sharing your coffee experience and opinion with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58