Coffee Review: Anodyne Coffee – Colombian

in #food8 years ago

My cousin from Wisconsin sent me a delightful care package which had a full pound bag of Anodyne Coffee beans. Which appears to be an established (circa 1999) Milwaukee Wisconsin based roaster. The first thing I noticed is that this is a full pound is uncommon for micro roasters, which generally sell their coffee in 12oz bags.

I see many Colombian coffees on the street and I really like this Latin American countries’ coffee in general.

This coffee is a natural processes coffee with a 17hr fermentation followed 8 days of being sun dried. This allows the cherry fruit to remain on the coffee bean (pit/nut/whatever you recognize it as), this gives it a natural fruity flavor, which I absolutely love.

This particular coffee is a very light medium roast which is more of a Scandinavian style. Which of course reminds me of Heart Coffee in Portland.

I just tried my first cup, here is my reaction:
Very bright, Acidic and Citrusy, strong Pear flavor, goes well with milk to cut the acidity and allow the flavor to liven up.

I really enjoyed this coffee, thank you Melissa for a Wisconsin treat.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58