I Love Coffee in the Morning and It's Health Benefits

in #food7 years ago (edited)

a-cup-of-coffee-with-a-smiling-face.jpg
I have just got to have my coffee in the morning.
The day isn't the same without a good cup of coffee.

I usually make it at home, but when I'm in a rush to get on the road, I'll stop at McDonalds for their coffee. Yes, McDonalds! surprisingly its really really good! It's even better tasting and cheaper than Starbuck! Starbucks has a nasty burnt bitter taste to it's coffee.
For the longest time I couldn't figure out why Starbucks was so popular with so many people, then someone told me that they had to make the coffee really strong for the lattes and cappuccinos otherwise those drinks would be very week.
images.jpg

Here are a few health Benefits from drinking coffee.

Coffee increases your performance. Having a cup of coffee about an 30 minutes before a workout can increase adrenaline levels in your blood, which helps you to prepare for physical exertion.

Coffee may help you lose weight also. Coffee contains magnesium and potassium it helps your body use insulin, regulating blood sugar levels and reducing your craving for sugary treats and snacks.

Coffee burns fat.

Coffee helps you stay alert.

Coffee lowers risk of death. Studies have shown that coffee drinker’s overall risk of premature death is 25% lower than of those who don’t drink coffee.

Coffee reduces risk of cancers. studies have shown that coffee may decrease the risk of developing prostate cancer in men.

Coffee can protect your body. Coffee contains a lot of antioxidants, fighting and protecting against free radicals.

Coffee helps protect your brain. Caffeine levels in your body reduce the risk of Alzheimer disease.

Those are just a few of the health benefit from drinking coffee. But you know even if there were no health benefits to drinking coffee, I'd still have my daily cup of joe in the morning.
11475754-I-love-coffee-banner-Stock-Photo.jpg

Sort:  

I can't live without my coffee in the morning. The smell, the taste everything is good way to start a day

I LOVE COFFEE!!!!

I'm a bit of a snob, though, it's all about the fresh espresso for me....

Just give a good brewed coffee. I have had expresso before, what a jolt it gives!

Yeah! It's pretty much narcotic level bio-chemical change in my brain. I love a good mocha or latte also...

Im a coffe adict tooo...lol
Loooove Coffe with milk ♡ it gives me a great start....
Must come up with a new sort.
Steem coffe :0)

Love love love my morning coffee :)

Having my morning coffee is one of my favorite things.

I don't love coffee, but with all the benefits you mentioned maybe I need to add a bit to my diet. TFS

Love a cup or two in the morning too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65