You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Rose Hip Wine (Recipe & Detailed Directions)

in #food5 years ago

What detailed and fabulous instructions. Love rosehip wine, and there's really something magical about it. I need to find some rosehips near me. There was one wild one across from the local cemetery but someone cut it down!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I had written this recipe last year on my website, but when I read it this morning, I was quite disappointed in how poorly written it was so I spent several hours completely re-writing. How dare someone cut down a rose bush! What a shame. I agree! Rose hip wine is quite magical. I am still undecided on the rose petal wine that we made. It was terrific (the first bottle) but a more aged second bottle was reminiscent of what I imagine drinking perfume would be like. Perhaps the third bottle will be the charm. (waste not).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93