You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McDonalds Replacing Cashiers With A.I.

in #food7 years ago

I like the idea of automated ordering because now there can't be any confusion if the server doesn't understand exactly what the customer is saying. I'm not sure if you're familiar with Wawa's, but you can customize an entire sandwich on a screen and it's prepared and served super fast. Definitely gets people in and out quicker, especially since it's not limited to one or two people working the counter. What I wonder, is how long will it be until the food production itself becomes automated?

Sort:  

Closer than you think. I have been keeping my eye on it. Bots can now make pizza and burgers with no human help. They are creating bots that mimic high end chefs with complete recipes for inside your house.

Yeah, I actually watched a short bit on some company in California that is trying to completely automate pizza service. Pretty crazy potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03