Having Fun Cooking With Kids: HOT DOG SPAGHETTI

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday my daughter showed me some random food picture from the internets. The picture looked both tasty and funny, but why would I cook it on my own again? So, @richkid made another contribution into family dinner. She was pretty diligent threading the sausages until some point, so I guess her dinner was truly deserved. Well done Richkid :D

Ingredients

  • thin spaghetti;
  • hot dogs (frankfurters), cut into pieces;*
  • butter and some cheese to taste;

*Better cut into more pieces (like 6-8) than on the pictures below.

Directions

Carefully thread a bunch of spaghetti through each sausage piece.

Take a large pot. Pour water in it and set to boil.

Put them standing into the pot of boiling water.

Mix carefully and cook until spaghetti inside the sausages done. Since I cut each hot dog into 3 pieces it took me little over than triple as much time as usual (around 12-15 minutes) to cook pasta, so don’t repeat my mistake and cut sausages into 6 pieces at the least!

Take them out carefully when done (check spaghetti inside, who said al dente?), drain and mix with butter.

Add some cheese, if you need and serve while hot with ketchup, mustard or horseradish!

ALWAYS ENJOY YOUR MEAL, BON APPETIT!

Do you cook with your kids?


You can find a lot more food posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics.
Thank you for all upvotes and comments!
Cheers and happy cooking!
@richman


This recipe in Russian on Golos.io:
https://golos.io/ru--reczepty/@richman/gotovim-s-detmi-veselo-i-vkusno-sosiski-farshirovannye-spagetti

Sort:  

Strong upvote of course )))

Absolutely love this. Where were you when my kids were small. Will keep this idea for a few years till my grand kids arrive.😊

Absolutely appreciate your comment!
I'm glad you liked my humble post :D

Lol, I have made these. My daughter was well impressed!!

Oh, really? You made these too? How could I miss that???

Nah not on here!! A while ago someone sent me the same picture and I was intrigued and tried it!

We do everything for kids :D
Cheers!

What a interesting way to get kids to cook and of course eat their delicious creation.

Yep, should get my daughter involved somehow :D
Thanks for the comment!

What a fun and amazing family recipe!! Love that and thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much for your kind words :D
Cheers!

Вот это да!!! Круто!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88