Artisan Silicone Baking Mat

in #food6 years ago

This is one of my favorite cooking purchases I have made. I purchased two cooking sheets along with these silicone mats. It makes cooking things delicate foods like cookies and hard to clean foods like cheese based dinners so much easier.

You can use them up to 480 degrees, so they can be used for most anything you put in the oven. They are sized perfectly for a traditional half sheet cookie sheet but are not limited to making cookies.

I use mine mostly for making cookies, but have used it for a few dinners as well. I never tried caramel apples but when I went to Amazon for a few pictures (been a while since I bought these) I came across these:

Yummy

They wash really easily and you can get two of them for $9.99 shipped. As a college student with a budget, this is very affordable and actually makes doing dishes a lot easier.

You can find them on Amazon for $9.99 a pair. There is a newer version available for three times the price, but I don't see a reason to get them.

All images pulled from the Amazon product page

Sort:  

I love these things! They are life savers in the kitchen and take care of so much mess!

Seems so practical and easy to use! Thank for sharing this amazing tip with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02