foodie with a weight loss idea

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180127-074412.png

Hey😍😍😍.
So this is a Nigerian dish. Egusi soup and fufu. It's perfect I tell you. I don't see myself as a perfect cook so I'm sorry to ruin your expectations but this post isn't about recipes and all that.
However I know I am a foodie so loving food is a part of me.
If you're interested though, google is there to help you out. Egusi has about three different recipes that are not complicated at all, I promise you.
I do have a very interesting "Egusi tale".
Two years ago, I was totally insecure about my body and I wanted to lose weight at all cost.
I didn't want to take any tablets though so without making any proper research I decided to think of a natural way to lose weight.
We all know healthy eating goes a long way and since Egusi soup was delicious and easy to make and has so many vegetables, I went on an Egusi challenge.
I ate Egusi literally everyday hoping I'd lose weight because I was eating healthy.
Note that I did not make any research about this, I simply thought it up.
I did not take up any exercise plan either. Lol
Anyway, too much of anything is bad and I began to puke at the idea of having more Egusi.
I gave up.
I didn't lose weight and I stayed off Egusi soup for a while.
I'm more confident about my body now and Egusi soup is still one of my favorites.
Be happy with yourself.
Love food
And whatever you do, ask questions. 😍😍😍😍.Xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43