You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kombucha Chronicles, Part 6: The Truth Behind the Miracle Kombucha Brew

in #food7 years ago

Wow, thanks for all of the great information! I never knew that the yeast that people react to is the spore portion (explains why I tolerate Kombucha great compared to other products). I have started brewing my own Kombucha and Jun and I too have noticed a detoxifying effect. What negative effects have you been noticing if you don't mind me asking? Also, I have noticed that my teeth do not decay as long as I use a baking soda- sea salt toothpaste instead of fluoride - maybe it will help?

Sort:  

Thats interesting on the toothpaste. I luckily have not noticed that side effect despite my bad teeth condition.
As for the negative effects, the only thing is that my body seems to get confused when I'm out of kombucha. It's like stopping a program midway and expecting something haha. I do feel generally better but i am sad I am out haha.
The detox effects I notice are that I just have to go to the bathroom suddenly, and a lot but i feel better as time goes on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35