You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience with Cheap Cook Cafe at Talamban | How the Scrooge in me Died for a Moment

in #food6 years ago

Cheap Cook will forever be close to my heart. I remember when the resto was still new, the girl (I think the owner) who serves as the cashier during that time is very sweet and friendly. Before, the place is not yet too crowded, we would do our plates inside the restaurant and Ate (the girl) instead of being angry, would casually offer us pancakes whenever we're tired. Sometimes, mauwaw man mi, mamalit mi samtang mag tambay didto, pa kapinan jud niya among pancakes. What a sweet lady. I don't know if naa pa ba siya run. I think the last time kita ko nya kay last last year? Not sure. Basta, murag memorable akong college years because of her. Char murag naka graduate na. Mao di jud nako ma forget ang Cheap Cook.

Sort:  

I guess a lot of students really go there. Im pretty sure its nothing apecial but seeing as how far we are from the place, the experience was exhilirating. I never go to talamban because I know how bad the traffic is. Thanks for sharing your experience.

how bad the traffic is

tell me about it. haha Thanks for sharing this post too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48