Drinking Chocolate Cake

in #food7 years ago

Drinking Chocolate cake is a very delicious and tasty cake. It has got a very good texture also. I got this recipe from my mother. We all love this cake. She used to bake this often for us. Then I started making it for my children also.Since we all like it, I thought of sharing it with you all.

Ingredients:

Drinking chocolate powder -50 grams
Cake flour -100 gms
Baking powder -1 tsp
Eggs -3
Caster sugar - 150 gms
Butter - 150 gms

Method :

Sieve all dry ingredients together 2-3 times.
Cream butter and sugar until fluffy.
Add one egg at a time ,and continue creaming.
After adding all eggs , fold in the dry ingredients also.

Grease and line the baking tray.
Pour the creamed mixture , and bake in the hot oven at 180 degree Celsius 40 -45 minutes and reduce temperature bake for another 10 mins.

Cool for 10 minutes in tin before turning onto cooling rack.

.In order to avoid the extra intake of fat and sugar, I am not icing the cake.

Sort:  

Ooh that looks very delicious!

You're very welcome! I'm going to resteem this :-)

Thanks a lot :)

I shall try this one, since I love chocolate.

Question: Why is the title "Drinking Chocolate Cake"? I thought you would give a recipe for Lava Cake, or even more drinkable: smoothie with cake taste or something.

Thanks for your comments@edje. I have recipes for chocolate cake where I use cocoa powder. Here I used Drinking chocolate powder. That's how the cake got that title :)

hahaha good one! But would real cocoa not be better to use? Drinking cocoa is usually blended with other stuff, like sugar and so on. When I make chocolate cake, I always use pure cocoa :)

For this recipe ,once I tried with pure cocoa, but it didn't come out well . Anyway thanks for the suggestion.

Thanks you for the recipe, I'll try it for sure :)

That is quite a cake.

Thanks for your comments @neoxian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81