FOODIE 101 - LA PERLA Peruvian Restaurant

in #food7 years ago (edited)

laperlalogoweston340-300x146.jpg
Source

FOODIE 101 - LA PERLA Peruvian Restaurant

If you know me, it’s comes as no surprise that I love food. I enjoy experiencing different cultures through food and drink and I try to keep my palate well-rounded. If you don't know me, know this. I won't steer you wrong on the journey to fantastic food.

My other half and I have been coming to this little gem in the heart of Weston, Florida for about a year now and the waiters, chefs and atmosphere always put their best fork forward.
Every visit thus far delivers nothing less than optimal service and dining experiences. We have so many Peruvian restaurants around our neighborhood, but La Perla never ceases to outshine all their competitors, so we never mind driving 20 minutes to Weston for the VERY BEST Peruvian food in South Florida. Although, there is one competitor that I can say has never lost the taste battle against any restaurant and that victory lies with my boyfriend’s grandmother. She puts her heart and soul into every dish she makes!!

The flavors of Peru are phenomenal and there isn’t anything quite like the smooth, savory, creamy bite of Aji De Gallina. This dish is a traditional Peruvian plate that includes shredded chicken mixed with yellow Peruvian peppers, potatoes, onion, garlic and a few extra ingredients. You can find the Recipe HERE. Kudos to Daniel for a simple and easy to read recipe!

La Perla has their Aji De Gallina perfected! I wouldn’t change a thing about it. The price, currently at 10.95, is not only affordable compared to neighboring competitors but they also serve you a substantial amount of food. Check out their menu ------------> HERE < ------------

And if you are ready I’m providing a checklist of my top favorite dishes from La Perla.

• Aji De Gallina
• Cau Cau
• Ceviche Mixto (Aji Amarillo or Spicy Rocoto)
• Parihuela
• Tallarines Verdes con Churrasco
• Anticuchos
• Pulpo Al Hierro
• Chupe De Camarones
• Suspiro Limeño

IMG_0805 IMG_1214 IMG_1215 IMG_1217

IMG_1218 IMG_1336 IMG_1337

IMG_1338 IMG_1339 IMG_1952 IMG_1953

IMG_2929 IMG_3249 IMG_3251

This won’t be the last time I visit La Perla, certainly not! But I am so glad that I was able to share this with you all and maybe next time you are in South Florida you’ll want to give this restaurant a visit. Sit, drink, listen to the live entertainment, enjoy the wonderful explosion of flavor that hits your taste buds and leave knowing that everyone here has a mission, and that mission is to deliver the best damn food and five-star service in the Weston area.

Sort:  

Wonderful post @redsonja! I'll have to visit La Perla sometime and savor the experience :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39