Super Easy Egg Pancakes

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Egg Pancakes

I made up this recipe because my hens were laying a lot of eggs and we all got tired of eating eggs boiled, fried, scrambled, and made into omelets.

My grandchildren love to eat the egg pancakes for a snack as well. They are low sugar and full of healthy protein, so no sugar spike and crashing after eating!

Ingredients

  • 12 eggs
  • 4 cups of organic wheat flour
  • 4 rotten or very sweet bananas
  • 1/2 cup of sugar
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • 2 teaspoons of vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 to 3 teaspoons of cinnamon
  • 2 teaspoons of (non aluminum) baking powder
  • A blender
  • 1 or 2 frying pans
  • 1 big mixing bowl and 1 small bowl

Cooking Instructions

  • Blend all wet ingredients together, except the water till smooth, including the sugar
  • Dump blended wet ingredients into your biggest bowl
  • Dump 4 cups of flour into your small bowl, add dry ingredients, whisk until all ingredients are blended together
  • Make sure you have 1/2 cup of water set aside
  • Add dry ingredients to your wet ingredients, one cup at a time, stir till smooth. If the batter is too thick to pour evenly add a little water and blend until you get a batter than will pour off your spoon rather than fall in clumps.
  • Heat up your frying pans, add a tiny drop of high heat oil to your pan. When the fat starts smoking turn down the heat to medium low if you have gas, medium if you have coils. You will be cooking your pancakes on a dry pan
  • I pour my batter in a large measuring cup with a nice pour spout and don't get pancake batter drops all over my counter using a cup or spoon to pour my batter into my frying pans.
  • When pans are very hot, especially stainless steal and caste iron the metal becomes non sticky. So it's easy to cook without fat that will burn and smoke up the house using hot frying pans.
  • Non stick pans will emit toxic chemicals when used with high heat.

  • I usually use 1/4 cup of batter per pancake. Once I have poured batter into pan, I pick up the pan and roll it around to spread out the batter for a nice thin pancake that cooks quickly. Usually around 1 minute each side.

Have a Great Day!

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Good work by all your hens in giving you so many eggs! Those pancakes look great! And it's nice that you mentioned how to cook in stainless steel and cast iron skillets. Cast iron is my favorite and they can be so easy to use.

Yeah, I learn so much from doing research on the internet, I am serious! The internet has been a blessing regarding gathering useful information. I have a the ability to wade through tons of data and find stuff that works! lololol

Thank you @haphazard-hstead.

wow.. what is this.i see fast time.thanks for sharing @reddust.i like and upvoted.

Yeah, the recipe is easy and cooking goes really fast! Thank you @suchi.

yes i saw it fast. welcome dr @reddust.

i love pancakes,so sweet food for health& nice recipe

@reddust,
Lots of eggs :D How many hens you have! I my country 1 egg cost 0.1 USD :D Anyway thank you very much for sharing this ingredient! I hope to share it with my wife :D
Have a great day ahead!

Cheers~

We have ten hens, they have stopped laying eggs for the winter now. Thank you @guruasia!

its seems yummy and quick i will try it ☺

My son likes pancakes, I have not tried the recipe with bananas yet.
Thanks for the recipe.

You are welcome @dobartim, you can add applesauce as well. I think I used 2 cups of banana puree with this recipe

Thank you for the details, you are truly a fantastic person.

Simple and easy to make recipe.. Also can involve kids to make pancakes... So they will enjoyed eating it
Thanks @reddust for sharing it
Cheers!

Usually the children are still sleeping because I get up around 5am to cook breakfast. But yes, the children are learning how to cook. But more importantly, they are learning how to clean up their cooking mess! hahaha ;-)

That's seems yummy no wonder why children loves that :D

The cake is light on sugar and has healthy protein, it keeps the children's mood stable. Thank you @blazing.

@reddust,
Very delicious and sweet one. Always like eat pancake but more eat not in good health. May be its reason for stomachache.
Upvote/ Resteem

The recipe has very little simple sugars and lots of fiber so digestion and breakdown of carbs is slowed down avoiding a high acid sugar dump that crashes the system. If I add fat to the recipe or butter the pancakes breakdown of sugar slows even more. I decided not to add fat to this recipe, I usually use saturated fat like lard or coconut oil.

Hello @reddust

I am certainly not a fan of anything that has to do with kitchen but I will certainly learn this because it is unambiguously clear.

@eurogee

Yea! I can communicate clearly! I have such a difficult time writing and talking when I am painting all the time...seriously lololol Thank you @eurogee!

You are very clearly introduce how to make Egg pancakes with ingredients and instructions @reddust.
Thank you for it.
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97