Sort:  

THX! I've made some sausage, boudin mostly. It's pricey to import from Louisiana so to get good boudin, I make it myself now & again. I've done some hunting, small game like rabbits & pheasants mostly but I've shot a few deer as well. I've had some homemade summer sausage that was a lot better than what you'll find at the grocery store for sure! 7-3's!

I won't buy that kind of meat at a grocery store, I go to a butcher I know, I don't trust grocery stores. my Ex husband used to hunt bear with hound dogs and I I couldn't deal with the smell and wouldn't process the meat. I'd rather eat ruminants he had a butcher make summer sausage. I did try a bit, it wasn't bad, but I didn't want to eat bear meat for some reason. We did the same with cougar when hunting was still legal. Now I think the state started giving out licenses to hunt and trap both bear and cougar because their breeding population is growing past the lands ability to support their blooming population.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61377.55
ETH 3432.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52